@Bruno Smith

Dear COMFREL mates,

It is unbelievable how fast time goes. I can easily remember and feel the day I first stepped in Cambodia, and now I have to leave. Friday 29 June is my last day in COMFREL. We always say that the best moments in life pass very fast, so! It is difficult to find all the words I need to describe everything I lived here and certainly, it is very difficult to leave. It has been at least 7 months so far, a period which I made use to meet amazing people, to learn a bite of the Khmer language and culture, to travel around this beautiful, warm and awesome country, to learn new skills, to acquire more knowledge, and to even be a student at one of your universities. I will keep those moments until my last days and I will leave Cambodia on the 2/07 wishing to be back soon.

I would like to thank you all for each precious second you gave to me. You are all very special. Now, I can easily understand and agree with the expression “The Kingdom of Wonder”. Your country is beautiful, and you are beautiful. You have a marvelous future in front of you, so keep your strength and especially your smile. I will never forget the Cambodian smile. It shows everything, and how great you are.

Thank you very much for everything.

I wish you all the best.

Big hug.

Bruno Smith

Email: brunosmithv@hotmail.com

Skype: Bruno.smith1